USG Announces Winners of Class of 2025 Election


(Courtesy of United Student Government)

Fordham University’s United Student Government (USG) announced the winners of its senate race for the class of 2025 at Rose Hill. The elections yielded five new senators, three from Fordham College at Rose Hill (FCRH) and two from the Gabelli School of Business (GSB). 

Andy Diaz, FCRH ‘25, received the most support in the race, coming out at 182 votes in the FCRH election. Zachary Jones, FCRH ‘25, and Ella Briggs, FCRH ‘25, were also elected to USG for FCRH, with 159 and 139 votes, respectively.

Carley Walker, GSB ‘25, received the most votes in her race, finishing with 59 votes. Jack Glynn, GSB ‘25, was the other Gabelli student elected to USG with 49 votes.